The Comelico is a Ladin valley, consisting of five municipalities: Santo Stefano di Cadore, San Pietro di Cadore, Danta di Cadore, San Nicolò di Comelico and Comèlico Superiore, in turn composed of four countries, Padola, Dosoledo, Candide and Casamazzagno. During the summer, in this beautiful area of the Belluno Dolomites, you can choose from: hiking on the trails or in the high mountains; walks of thematic routes, such as the paths of the Pope; mountain biking or horseback riding; sport fishing in the lakes of Selva and St. Anne. If you spend your winter holidays in Comelico instead you can choose from two major ski resorts.